Something Starting with Ç.

IMG_20170413_181743

My chest splinters into a million peices.

I could not stand to look at you for fear

…that I would fall into something I couldn’t find my way out of.

Now I cannot look at you, for I have despite it.

And why did I foolishly get in

Over my head.

What was there to hold onto once I began drowning?

 

Like Quicksand

 

I have drifted out too far

Treading water

In an unknown ocean

With a pocketfull of sand

And a heavy heart

 

2016

Leave a Reply

